Board of Trustees

LCS Board of Trustees for the 2023-2024 School Year


  • Henry Boss
  • Jeremy Boss
  • Judi Byma
  • Sandy DeVries
  • Mark Eenigenburg
  • Jerry Haan
  • Robert Jabaay
  • Brenna Krygsheld
  • Caleb Lyzenga
  • Valerie Persenaire
  • Maria Schutt
  • Debbie Smits

The Board can be reached at

The school is owned and operated by the Lansing Christian School Association.  

The Association is founded on the Holy Scriptures as interpreted in the following three Confessional Standards of the Reformed churches:  The Belgic Confession, the Heidelberg Catechism, and the Canons of Dort.  

Members of the Association are all parents of children attending the school and all persons, eighteen years or above, who support the Association by means of yearly contributions.  

Our Board of Trustees consists of twelve Association members.  Eligibility for Board membership is restricted to Association members in good standing in churches which maintain the Confessional Standards of the Reformed churches as listed above.  Each member is nominated by the Board and elected by the Association to serve a three-year term.  

The Board currently has the following Committees:  Executive, Education, Finance, Building and Grounds/Transportation, Public Relations, and Technology.

In general, the Board sets direction and policy for Lansing Christian School and appoints administrators to carry out those plans and policies.  Each year, the Association also approves a budget as presented by the Board for the coming year.